News:

Non-Squadron members should have received a new password via email.  Thanks for your patience!

Main Menu

Application for SpaceWhale

Started by bicheichane, July 09, 2015, 08:36:55 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

bicheichane

In game name: SpaceWhale

What other squadrons have you been a part of? (if any): 116th Panzer Division and TAW. These are the biggest ones, I've been in others but they were so tiny and disorganized that I left so quickly I don't even remember their names.

Are you over 18?: Yeah, I'm 23, almost 24

What other sim games do you fly?: DiRT Rally and Warthunder. I flew a lot of IL2 like 5 or 6 years ago, but I had no concept of ACM's or anything, I was a complete noob just turn fighting with american planes lol, so I guess it doesn't count.

How often do you play?: Depends, I am doing a masters degree in Software Engineering, and I have bursts of demand in that regard, so sometimes I play daily for several hours, other times I go dark and even close people IRL wonder if I'm alive and well. I don't switch between these modes very often though, so I won't be a complete wildcard!

Tell us why you want to be TWB: First and foremost I want to fly with you guys fly SB and I'm tired of always flying alone since I've moved to SB about 2 weeks ago (all of my ACM skills have been acquired during around 6 months - 1 year of RB), and after watching you guys play on an enduring conflict event I saw teamwork and competitiveness, which adds immensely to the enjoyment of the game for me.

Secondly, after reading your charter you guys seem like the kind of community I would fit right in, so I think I would make a good addition here. I'm still learning the intricacies of SB battles, but my willingness to learn is such that after experiencing difficulties in SB instead of having given up on it, I chose to keep looking for a community that matched my interests, and all have failed short so far.

<corny>